top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMIKL

For The Countryside

Today I had what seemed like a vision.

I had a very vivid glimpse of a little house in the forest, and I immediately had the sense that I was somewhere foreign. This isn't a place I've ever been, but a place I hope to be.

It was beyond beautiful. The trees had a gorgeous white bark and the leaves were a deep green, and this house was just surrounded by this cascade of forestry and I was immediately excited by it, and just e few moments later a beautiful woman walked around the corner of the house, smiled at me, and walked back around the house.

And that was it.

I've never had an experience like that before, it was so fast, and it felt incredibly real, and I felt like I had lived my life all the way up until the point of my vision. It felt like the future, or maybe a glimpse from some sort of past life,

I hope it's something to look forward to. If it really was something from my life later on, I can't wait for the moment where I live in the place I've always wanted to with the woman of my dreams, whoever she ends up being and wherever we end up staying.

If the countryside is in my future, let it come soon.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2019

Going into this next year I've promised myself that I'd try and focus more on my mental health. That's not to say my mental health is...

Arashi and the Man

When I looked up at the sky, it seemed wrong. It looked fractured, wounded even. "Will it always look like this?" He turned to me and...

Cinnamon Toothpick

"What've you got there?" she asked. We sat next to each other almost every day. "Cinnamon toothpick" I reply. "Why?" "What do you mean?"...

Comments


bottom of page