top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMIKL

A Post About Very Little In Particular

Inspiration is a strange thing.

I've been sitting here with this blog post empty for ten-ish minutes because I felt as though I had something to say, but I don't.


There's no poem swirling around.

There's no story to tell.

There's just me, writing about writing about nothing.


And that's where the inspiration struck, a piece about not being able to write anything at all. Being as candid as possible about a lack of understanding, inspiration, or focus.

As I sit in my room with Bojack Horseman running in the background. Diane is having a breakdown, and somehow I feel how she does, but I'm not sad. I feel without focus.


Maybe that's because I'm home, and while home is so special, and home is so warm, I'm not progressing. I'm coming back to a place that once held me and everything I am now, but without... it. And I'm not sure what it is.


But not knowing what it is also seems comforting. It's like I'm simply existing, and whilst existing, I don't have to do or become anything. I can simply be.



So that's where I'm at. Welcome to my home: confused, happy, unfocused, and simply existing.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

For The Countryside

Today I had what seemed like a vision. I had a very vivid glimpse of a little house in the forest, and I immediately had the sense that I...

2019

Going into this next year I've promised myself that I'd try and focus more on my mental health. That's not to say my mental health is...

Arashi and the Man

When I looked up at the sky, it seemed wrong. It looked fractured, wounded even. "Will it always look like this?" He turned to me and...

댓글


bottom of page